About Us‎ > ‎

Governing Committee

Governing Committee

Policy direction for the Goldfields Land and Sea Council is provided by an elected 13-member Governing Committee, which meets regularly in Kalgoorlie-Boulder where the GLSC's head office is located.

The Governing Committee also has a role as an advocate for Aboriginal people in the wider community, where it asserts indigenous people's rights and priorities in all government, public and civil activities.

Cyril Barnes, Trevor Brownloey, Ricky Dimer, Ivan Forrest, Danny Graham, John Graham, Dianne Logan, Janice Tamwoy, Vanessa Thomas, Ian Tucker, Sharon Tucker, Karyn Vincent, Veronica Williams-Bennell

Chairperson - Dianne Logan

Executive Committee

The GLSC's Executive Committee is elected from within the Governing Committee. It consists of the Committee's office bearers: Chairperson (Ian Tucker), Deputy Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer. Meetings are conducted monthly and chaired by the GLSC Chairperson. 

The Executive Committee provides assistance to the Chief Executive Officer in the implementation of GLSC policy, ensuring that community interests and aspirations are attended to by staff in the overall management of the GLSC.

Implementation of the Governing Committee's and Executive Committee's decisions are the responsibilities of the Chief Executive Officer